REFERENCES 

Name: City/Town: Contact Info:
Terry McHenry (family safari) Hunlock Creek, PA temchenry@pa.gov   570-371-9956l
Jim Murray Bee Branch, AS JR Murraylaw@centurylink.net
Kathleen Whitley Garden City, KA kathleen_whitely@hotmail.com
Mark Whitely Garden City, KA mwhitley5@cox.net       620-272-7927
Duane Drees Garden City, KA ddress@cox.net
Darren Loughran Oil City, PA dtloughran@comcast.net
Aaron Loreman Orangeville, PA aloreman@hotmail.com     570-441-1522
Vicky Loreman Orangeville, PA vloreman@hotmailcom
Garry and Cecelia Ritter Emmaus, PA  610-965-0506, gritter4@ptd.net
Bill Paul Brighton, CO billpaul598@msn.com     303-659-4389
Jim and Julie Murray Fort Walton Beach, FL jrmurraylaw@centurylink.net
Dave and Kelley Trinchero Roseburg, OR dtrinchero@aol.com
Dave and Mindy Densmore Denver, CO mindensmore@msn.com   303-761-7499
Mike, Barbara & Anna Fetterolf Appleton, WI mfmd@msn.com  814-437-2503/8
Steve Moore Wrangell, AK /Carthage, MS 601-672-1934
Neal Gillivan Black Hawk, CO ngill2005@gmail.com
Avery Lee Harrisburg, PA 717-979-1027
Brian and Christine Hilgers Denver, CO brianhilgers@yahoo.com  303-319-6173
Dan and Mary Simon Madison, WI mary@communitycareresources.com
Leon and Michelle Wiebers Sterling, CO wiebersm@directv.net  920-522-3641
Pill Black Harrisonburg, VA blackbrotherspainting@hotmail.com
Shawna McMee  (Photo) Hunlock, Creek, PA shawnamee@gmail.com
Mike Bethel (US agent) Harrisburg, PA supercub1@embargmail.com / 717-512-0650
Jim Hetrick Mechanicsburg, PA ajax1042@yahoo.com  717-576-7010 / 717-761-5830
Dale Nolt (Bow hunter) New Holland, PA noltywerks18@aol.com
Charles and Deb Place Denver, CO cdcm1@msn.com  303-683-0769
Dale Elston Hunlock Creek, PA rivindale@epix.net 520-256-8590
Bob Elston Shcik Shinny, PA bobelston@frontier.com  570-256-0914
Russ and Karen Milleson (Family safari) Puerta Vallarta, Mexico rkkmill@aol.com  802-332-8034
Pfeifer Family (Family Safari) Denver, CO docbill@idcomm.com / 303-850-0024
Nancy Buckingham York, PA 717-755-9126
Chuck Shively (Family Safari) Baltimore, MA charles.shively@gmail.com / 410-461-3029
Henry Taylor Biglerville, PA htaylor@mtvalleyfarms.com / 717-677-6166
Stan and Thomas Hunt (Father and Son) Addison, NY thunt@stny.rr.com / 607-359-3887/3926
Donald Wilson (Father and Sons) Harrisburg, PA drw3@psu.edu  814-353-0435
Jerry Faul (Bow and Rifle) Westhampton, NJ jwfaul@aol.com / 609-261-5596
Truston D Gilger Boyes, MT tgilger@hotmail.com
Susan Guynn (Photo Safari) Manitou, CO stasus@comcast.net / 719-229-5908
Carl and Christine Reynolds (Bow) Laramie, CO carlr@wyoming.net   307-399-4709/307-745-3678
Bill and Cheryl Wills and sons (Family) Pueblo, CO williamwillsbill@aol.com / 719-251-2646
Jim Wargo Etters, PA james_wargo@yahoo.com
John Nicholas Harrisburg, PA jrnicho@aol.com / 717-991-6030
Samuel Haldeman Elizaethtown, PA 717-361-0477
Rich Wilson (Father and Sons) Lancaster, PA rawilson@windstream.net  717-917-8856
Pat Mc Quillan Hummelstown, PA  pmcquillan@psu.edu
John and Joyce Wagner Lancaster, PA jwagner@djazzd.com   717-665-7917
Fred and Beverly Steudler Conestoga, PA 717-872-1924
Joseph Toole Falls, PA jpt45auto@aol.com  570-3886215
Robert Emerick Carlisle, PA emerickinpa@juno.com
George & Patty Kelschenbach Buffalo, NY gkelshenbach@yahoo.com   716-691-3276
Bob Supinger Summer Duck, VA spiritwoodfarm@hughes.net / 540-439 8333
Craig and Serena Davis Senora, CA daviscs@mlode.com / sdavis@pfgadvisors.com
Mike and Kathy Serratto San Mateo, CA mtserratto@aol.com
Elam Steiner Sunshine Court, VA elamsteiner@gmail.com / 540-383 6212
Michael Colihan Staten Island, NY michaelcolihan@aol.com
Scott Stoppelman La Conner, WA sestoppelman@yahoo.com
Al Gargano Staten Island, NY ajgarano@verizon.net
Larry and Sally Martin New Holland, PA lsmartin@goldenbarrow.com   717-629-4168
John and Joyce Wagner Lancaster, PA jwagner@dejazzd.com
Tom and Christine Yi  Stewartstown, PA yibayne@verizon.net  410-207-3309
Craig Metzger Millstone, NJ craig.metzger@guardme.com  732-616-3197
Jerry and Kathryn Young Westminster, CO kathryn.young@sanofi.com   303-590-5105/303-748-5734
Andy Metzger (Bow) Franklin Lanes, NJ- 201-481-9253

CLIENT REVIEWS

When I decided to hunt Africa in the early 2000’s, I took advantage of my training at the world’s largest field-sports show to interview 52 different African outfitters. As a trained psychotherapist with 30+ years of experience I felt I could pick the best outfitter based on the interviews. I chose BOBSOK and have never regretted it. I have hunted with Phil and Kate eight times, taken my wife and daughter twice and successfully recommended them to dozens of hunters and their families. My original selection of Phil and Kate was spot-on.

Jim, Susan and Emily Hetrick. Bloomfield PA. ajax1042@yahoo.com

Jim Hetrick and family

Bosbok Safaris and Phil and Kate de Kock are names that are synonymous with quality, value, honesty and friendship. Fourteen years ago I interviewed over 30 South African Outfitters at the Harrisburg PA Sports Show. Phil and Kate were my first choice and I have enjoyed seven safaris in ten years with them. I would say that they are doings things right and I am proud to call them my friends. Book a trip with Bosbok Safaris and get ready to have the best adventure that South Africa can offer.

Mike Bethel. Carlisle, PA. supercub1@embargmail.com

Mike Bethel. Carlisle, PA. supercub1@embargmail.com

From our first look to our last breakfast, everything was unbelievable. Spectacular hunting, wonderful meals, awesome scenery. Phil and Kate, we are glad to call you friends. Our best vacation ever. Until next time! We can’t wait to return.

Dave and Mindy DensmoreDenver, CO

I would highly recommend Bosbok Safaris to anyone considering either a hunting or a photo safari to South Africa. Phil’s skill as a professional hunter and guide, is second to none. Hunting is by spot and stalk and and the trophy quality is excellent. Kate and Phil’s accommodation and hospitality are outstanding. I booked my first trip in 2014 and enjoyed the experience so much I came back again in 2017.

Duane Drees. Garden City, Kansas. ddrees@cox.net

Duane Drees

We had a fabulous time from the moment we were picked up at the airport. Great hunting, we cannot wait to visit you again.

Leon and Michelle WiebersSterling, CO

We leave South Africa enriched from visiting an enchanting place. We will return with our friends.

Chuck and Deb Place. Highlands Ranch, Denver, CO. cdcm1@msn.com

Charles and Deb PlaceHighlands Ranch, CO

Phil’s approach to the hunt made this so much more than a ‘shoot’, but showed us the challenges we wanted to experience and provided us with a genuine adventure. Kate, your hospitality and attention to all the details was the perfect compliment to our time with you. But even more, we valued the warmth of your company, the amazing wealth of knowledge and experience you both were able to share with us, and of course, your slice of Africa that you generously shared with us. God has blessed you both richly and those blessings spilled over onto us, two very willing recipients!

Garry and Cecelia RitterEmmaus, PA

The time passed way too quickly on this our 2nd trip. We look forward to future trips! Thanks for all you did to make our time here so special.

Rich WilsonLancaster Bible College and Sportsmen’s Oddysey. Lancaster, PA

Michael’s fourth trip, Anna and my second. Great hunting, time in Kruger and time spent at the school. We felt right at home in the beautiful lodge.

Michael Fetterolf. Appleton, WI. mfmd@msn.com

Mike, Barbara and Anna FetterolfAppleton, WI

Thanks to Phil and Kate for working so very hard to make this an enjoyable trip. Phil went the extra mile both literally and figuratively.

Howard, Kathy and Michael GoldElk grove, CA

Time here went far too quickly. This has been the fulfillment of a lifetime dream and our lives have been enriched by the experience. The hunting went way beyond expectation and our imagination! We’ll be back in 2011.

Rich, Ray and Don WilsonLancaster Bible College Group (2009) Lancaster, PA

This was a wonderful hunting experience and the scenery is breathtaking. We hope to come back soon.

Tom Yi and Christine BayneStewartstown, PA

Thank you for an amazing trip. We enjoyed every minute and can’t wait to come again.

Megan and Oytun AskinKissimmee, FL

Phil made this a most memorable experience, taking the time to work around someone in a wheelchair and with the young people. The food, the rooms, the hunting were fantastic. See you in a year or two with some others from Mexico.

Russ and Karen MillesonPuerto Vallarta, MX

Bravo Phil and Kate. As always, the best.

Dave and Tara DunnMT Joy, PA

Thanks for the incredible experience.

Dave and Sonia CutilloLancaster, PA

A truly great time on this safari. I was most pleased to get all the animals I hoped to.

Scott StoppelmanLA Conner, WA

The best! We will be back.

Michael ColihanSI, NY

Thank you Kate and Phil for excellent hunting opportunities. Everything was wonderful and the new lodge is great. We look forward to a return trip.

Craig and Serena DavisSenora, CA

My favourite moment was shooting my first animal with Phil by my side. This place is amazing.

Kati MillesonPuerto Vallarta, MX

Wow! I thought my summer couldn’t get any better until I arrived at Phil and Kate! See you in Mexico!

Juan Carlos LopezPuerto Vallarta, MX